looking up in london.

“When a man is tired of London, he is tired of life; for there is in London all that life can afford.” — Samuel Johnson

Well, it happened again. Just like my walk through Surbiton last Monday, I took too many pictures while exploring central London yesterday. I was “on assignment”–by which I mean I’ve got an idea for an article I want to write on London’s top five free traditions–and was forced to fight my way through the crowds to Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, the Houses of Parliament, etc. When I went to write a post this morning on my walk yesterday, I found myself with well over twenty photos I wanted to include. Yeah…not exactly practical.

So I thought, following the positive reception of last Monday’s video, why not make another audio slideshow? It’s good practice for me on working in iMovie and it’s actually a lot of fun putting the whole thing together–picking out the photos, writing up the script, and somehow making it all work. So here it is, the good, the bad, and the entertaining when it comes to [not] blending in with London’s tourist scene…

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “looking up in london.

  1. Love the slideshow and your ideas and photos are amazing. Great work ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hi!!
    I’m a new follower from Turkey.. Hope you stop by too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

